RSD: Expectations and Best Practices?

I've done some digging but didn't find a lot of specific help, so hope everyone doesn't mind a new thread. I'm pretty new to collecting and haven't ventured out on RSD yet. I'm about an hour from the closest shop and I'm really only after Blue Screen Life. I'm not in love with the RSD concept, but I'm wondering if it's worth a shot. Any advice, specifically regarding the Phoenix AZ area? What are the odds, when should I show up, etc. I know there are mixed feelings about RSD and I'd rather not debate that here, but instead just get an idea of what to expect and how to approach it if you are trying to get a specific album.

I've done some digging but didn't find a lot of specific help, so hope everyone doesn't mind a new thread. I'm pretty new to collecting and haven't ventured out on RSD yet. I'm about an hour from the closest shop and I'm really only after Blue Screen Life. I'm not in love with the RSD concept, but I'm wondering if it's worth a shot. Any advice, specifically regarding the Phoenix AZ area? What are the odds, when should I show up, etc. I know there are mixed feelings about RSD and I'd rather not debate that here, but instead just get an idea of what to expect and how to approach it if you are trying to get a specific album.

show up 45+ minutes early and you should be fine. 

Stinkweeds on Central and Camelback is my go to. Small space and lines like anywhere else, but I went for the Pinback a couple years ago and they had a few. They also regulate how many people are in the store at once. Zia is good but can be quite the madhouse, with their size they get tons of stuff though. I always go after Stinkweeds when shit has died down

Go on eBay and buy Blue Screen Life from one of the many poor unfortunate record stores that need our help for $50+. There are already like 5 postings. Save yourself all the trouble. I already did......