How do you earn that vinyl ca$h?

Just curious as to what all of you do for a living/to support your habit. Are you living your dreams, or did you sell out to the fuckin' man?

Me, the latter. i'm an engineer at the utility company here. Worked here about a year and a half.

• Replies 155
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am a caption assistant at CapTel. You might have seen the commercials for the CapTel phone where the grandma is talking to her grandson and a doctor or something? Well, my job is to make sure those words appear on the screen of that phone. Most people seem to think this process is handled by some magic computer, so you can imagine maybe how fun it can be to attempt to take care of that.

I am a caption assistant at CapTel. You might have seen the commercials for the CapTel phone where the grandma is talking to her grandson and a doctor or something? Well, my job is to make sure those words appear on the screen of that phone. Most people seem to think this process is handled by some magic computer, so you can imagine maybe how fun it can be to attempt to take care of that.

You already won whatever contest this is.

Although, I've taking a lot of time off lately because its been super grating lately to go. However, I'm training today to become a coach for new employees. I get to sit behind new people and tell them how bad they are at their job! Its a dream come true!

have a degree in fine/studio art with a concentration in painting, and i'm a legal assistant at the dept of revenue. basically, i babysit lawyers all day and go insane working my ass off cuz the state won't fill positions. good benefits, though.\

trying to save for a house so i don't buy nearly as many records as most people here.